The Birthday Thing: Part 2

The Birthday Thing was a success!

We had friends, food, games and a little booze. Sounds like the perfect equation!

Our poor little one bedroom apartment was practically bursting at the seams, but it was worth it. I love my friends and I love to cook fun little appetizers!


The beverage/dessert table. The milk jugs I actually bought from my sister at a garage sale… I’ve been waiting to use them and decided this would be the perfect time!


The Rolo/M&M Pretzels…. my absolute favorite dish of the night. I may have overindulged. Whoops! Sorry diabetes.


Mini Cheesecake Bites. These were a hit and I’m making them again soon.. an easy alternative to a cheesecake for sure!


Pigs in a Blanket are always a huge success at our parties, mostly because of our friend Brian. I’m pretty sure he walked through the front door and went straight for the bowl.


This is the infamous football crock pot! The hubs loved it and it really did work incredibly well for a thrift store find. We brought the leftover dip to my brother’s house for football and the pot reheated nicely.


Pizza on a Stick. I used all store-made products (opted not to make my own dough and grate my own cheese), so it could probably have been better, but I liked them a lot for what they were!

3 thoughts on “The Birthday Thing: Part 2

  1. Brian made it into your blog!

  2. Jeanette Boria says:

    Love the pics.

Leave a comment