Weekly Menu

Here goes my first week of making food from recipes approved by the American Diabetes Association!

Let’s see how I do!

WEEK 8/22 – 8/26
Monday – W.W Honey Mustard Pork Chops
Tuesday – Sweet Spice Rubbed Chicken
Wednesday – Tex-Mex Pork Chops
Thursday – Skillet Chicken with Tomatoes
Friday – Stuffed Peppers

AND TONS OF VEGGIES!

I’m not planning meals for Saturday and Sunday because this week we are only shopping for meals to last us the week before pay day.

Diabetes is expensive and our wallets are sad.

I am itching to go to Barnes and Noble (there is no more Borders conveniently down the road…) and check out the Diabetes cookbooks, but the hubs is quick to remind me of the internet and then show me our bank account. I know, I know. I just like seeing things in front of me.

Come back soon to see how these low carb recipes turned out! :)

Leave a Reply

