Honey Mustard Pork Chops

(This is a terrible picture.)

The hubs and I didn’t eat until about 7 pm, so all I could allot for in terms of time was to take a quick picture with my phone before I shoved the food in my mouth.

The pork chops were so tender and moist, I loved them. We marinated them for about, oh, 2 days…?.. so they were pretty mustard-y. But I thought they were good regardless.

I also had some steamed broccoli with pepper and garlic lemon seasoning. And grapes – my new favorite dessert. Yum!

WEIGHT WATCHERS HONEY MUSTARD PORK CHOPS
4 tsp honey
1/4 cup Dijon mustard
1 tsp white wine vinegar
1/4 tsp black pepper
4 (5-ounce) bone-in pork chops, about 1 inch thick

1. To make marinade , stir together all ingredients  except pork in a bowl.

2. Transfer marinade to a gallon ziploc bag; add pork. Squeeze out air and seal bag. Toss to coat the meat. Refrigerate for up to 4 hours or overnight.

3. Spray boiler rack with nonstick spray. Preheat boiler.

4. Remove chops from bag; discard marinade. Place chops on prepared broiler rack and broil 5 inches from heat until cooked through, about 6 minutes per side.

Leave a comment