Sweet Spice Rubbed Chicken

So you know that feeling when you are about to take pictures of tonight’s meal and you suddenly remember that you didn’t upload a picture of a meal you cooked LAST WEEK?

No?

Oh, it’s just me then.

;)

The hubs and I made Sweet Spice Rubbed Chicken last week. It was pretty good! Some of the spices got burned off, which I think is a little strange because the recipe even says that the Canola Oil helps the spices not burn off.

Maybe we had the burner too hot. Any thoughts?

The chicken was super juicy and the rub had just the right amount of kick. I think if we can master the whole “not burning dinner” concept, this will be a winner.

And coming in at only 4 grams of carbs for a serving, I was able to indulge on a little more than a typical serving of meat and made a 1/2 cup of mashed potatoes.

All in all, it was a very filling and satisfying dinner and way more flavorful than I thought it would be.

I recommend trying this… you probably have all the ingredients lying around!

(note, I did omit the coriander in the recipe. Ground coriander and cumin are substitutes for each other, and I didn’t have any coriander, so I just said ‘meh!’)

Leave a Reply

