Chicken Alfredo

I met with a dietician on Friday to discuss how to manage, control and enjoy my new life as a woman with diabetes.

She put me on an 1800 calorie diet and a daily allowance of 225 carbs. At first that sounded like a lot, but now seeing how many carbs are in the simplest of dishes… this is going to be WAY more work than I thought!

Tonight, we made chicken alfredo. We used whole wheat pasta instead of regular pasta, and I only took about 2/3 of a cup. I used a smaller plate in order to trick myself into thinking I had a plate full of food.

(It didn’t really work, but at least I didn’t go back for seconds!)

Oh! Also!

The hubs and I went to work out for 20 minutes today at our apartment gym. I spread my time out on the treadmill and stationary bike. I adjusted my speed and incline on the treadmill to ease myself into this whole “working out” thing.

I’m going to make myself go at least 2-3 times a week to start out.

I am DETERMINED to beat this diabetes out of me.

2 thoughts on “Chicken Alfredo

  1. Jeanette says:

    Way to be motivated!! You’re doing an amazing job.

  2. Angie says:

    You go girl!! We are all so proud of you. Keep up the good work, you’re an inspiration to all of us :))

Leave a Reply

