Corn on the Cob Cupcakes

Today was my Grandpa’s 90th birthday party. I’ve been lucky enough to be super close with my grandparents throughout my entire life. My dad’s parents were both deceased before I was born, so I was even closer to my mom’s parents than I probably would have been if my dad’s parents were still alive.

My grandma passed away in January of 2009, but I still think she lives on in my Grandpa. He is a strong, determined, caring man and I am so lucky to be his granddaughter.

His stories are full of character, history and bravery. His hugs are full of love.

He is my favorite grandpa, ever. :)

I don’t know what year this was, but either late 80’s, early 90’s. And I was afraid of stuffed animals as a child, don’t tease me. Also this was my favorite dress.

This was my wedding in February 2010.

I decided to make Corn on the Cob Cupcakes for the party, and apparently they were a hit!

They were a lot of fun to make. I used yellow cupcakes, vanilla frosting (dyed yellow), and 3 kinds of jellybeans. The white were coconut, the light yellow were pineapple and the dark yellow were banana. The melted pats of butter were Starbursts that I melted down a little and molded into their shapes.

Seriously sweet, but seriously delicious!

 

 

Leave a Reply

