Shredded Chicken Enchiladas

Tonight I made Shredded Chicken Enchiladas.

The picture above is some delicious looking chicken that was simmered in enchilada sauce and garlic. And it was so juicy and flavorful and tender and blessed-be amazing.

The hubs deserves all the credit because I hate cooking chicken more than anything in the entire world. I am terrible at it and mostly because I refuse to touch raw chicken. Raw beef, no problem. Raw chicken is a no-no.

But then it turns into this and all is right again. Cheesy, chicken-y (?), melty goodness.

I left out the cilantro because we are both big cilantro haters. I added red pepper flakes and parsley to the top of the enchiladas for a kick and it was perfect. The hubs added salsa to his but I preferred mine naked. Yum, naked. ;)

4 thoughts on “Shredded Chicken Enchiladas

  1. Jeanette says:

    This dish looks delicious!! What was inside the enchilada besides the chicken? Can you send me the recipe?

  2. Jessica says:

    Ohhh my GOODNESS, these look amazing!! I love enchiladas. I’m totally going to check out this recipe!

    [[Also in case you’re wondering who I am, I used to be the-final-fifty.tumblr.com. I underwent a name change! ;)]]

    xo
    Jessica

    • Oh, hello!! :D did you make the final fifty? Or just wanted a change? Either way, I love it. I just scanned through some of your posts and found that tumblr kind of intimidates me! Ha.

      You definitely need to try this!! Knock off a couple pounds of cheese and its seemingly a healthy dish!

Leave a Reply

