Calzones

Calzones

This isn’t my first time making Calzones, but I think it’s my best.

I went a little lighter on the cheese and added olives this time.

Don’t be afraid of that before picture, I promise it turns out to be all completely, incredibly, pizza-is-jealous kinds of delicious.

That’s a thing.

See?

I just love me a good dough covered in melted butter and parmesan cheese, then stuffed with sausage, cheese, pepperoni, olives (and did I mention cheese?), baked in a nice 375 degree oven.

Hoooo boy, it is a good combination.

4 thoughts on “Calzones

  1. Jeanette Boria says:

    Love calzones, but have never made them. Was it easy? I’d love to add some green peppers and onions. Yum!

    • It’s super easy. The prep, after browning the sausage, takes like 5 minutes. Then you cook for 20-25. It’s really fast, filling and tasty. We added olives this time which was a first, but green pepper and onion would probably taste great too!

  2. Jeanette Boria says:

    Love the side dish of pears.

  3. Halley says:

    Sign me up!! I love calzones. The crust has really crisped up nicely.
    You’re making me hungry with these great photos!

Leave a Reply

