Spicy Chicken and Pepper Jack Pizza

This is what my night looked like.

This is what my dinner looked like.

Frankly, I was a little afraid of both. On one hand, we were under a tornado watch. It was blacker than night outside and it started hailing.

(Now, the sun is peaking out so I am a little less scared.)

On the other hand, I had a spicy chicken and pepper jack pizza in front of me. Onions, peppers, salsa, pepper jack cheese. Owwwwwwwww. I admittedly added some mozzarella cheese in there to kind of chill it out. It did the trick. The fire alarms in my mouth were only slightly going off.

But if you think about it, wouldn’t you rather those go off than the tornado sirens?

2 thoughts on “Spicy Chicken and Pepper Jack Pizza

  1. Carolyn says:

    You are so clever! You should be writing for a living-you had me laughing, even in a rainstorm with tornado warnings all around!

Leave a Reply

