Chicken Parmesan Wraps

Tonight I made Chicken Parmesan Wraps…. and I loved them to pieces.

In my BBQ Chicken Rolls post, I commented that I didn’t fill them as much as I think I could have and it was a little dough-y. Well I definitely overcompensated for that this time around! I could barely close them up, and most of them popped open and spilled out while they baked. The whole cooking rack on top of a cookie sheet is a GREAT idea, or I would have had a hot (sticky) mess on my hands.

I think I might do without the spinach next time because it just wilted and was kind of chewy. I wasn’t impressed with the texture and picked most of it out. But the chicken and cheese was delicious!!

Hey, I made up for it with a salad. Romaine lettuce, green and red peppers, tomatoes, Italian dressing and just a sprinkle of cheese.

Hubby liked them too, I think. I can never get a really confident answer from him. It’s either a shrug, an “It’s alright” or a grunt. I guess that’s better than a negative response (see yesterday’s dinner). I didn’t even get a “yum” when I made chocolate chips cookies.

And yes I can write all of this, cause he told me yesterday that he doesn’t read this blog.

Seriously. Quote, “Oh, I don’t read that.” Unquote.

What a nice guy.

One thought on “Chicken Parmesan Wraps

  1. Carolyn says:

    Kerry, you make me laugh till I’m crying!

Leave a Reply

