Chocolate Chip Cookies & My New Cookbook

This might come as a shock to some people (read: everyone).

This is my first ever batch of chocolate chip cookies.

First. Ever.

Ironically, it’s also my first adventure making anything in my Kitchenaid. Which might lead you to wonder why I bought a mixer in the first place, if I had never even make chocolate chip cookies before. As you say, most newborns can make those. And I would agree with you. But not this newborn… up until a year ago, I would have scoffed at the idea of cooking, not to mention BAKING anything.

But here I am, all domesticated, like a cat. Only I’m allergic to those, and I currently have a swollen and itchy eye to prove it.

Rascals.

Anyway, back to baking and food and things I love.

I pretty much can completely blame my friend Kirstie for what happens next. She gave me this cookbook to read while she baked and iced a cake. Please.

I was hooked the moment I saw the cover:

I already have it in the works to make these cupcakes for Easter.  I bought this off of Amazon, along with a decorating set (12 stainless steel tips and an icing bag)  and a cake caddy.

I can’t wait to start icing things.

I would have iced those chocolate chip cookies if I had the tips already.

Scary.

Leave a Reply

