Barbecue Chicken Rolls

In the blog I got these from, CanYouStayForDinner.com she jokes about being obsessed with egg rolls. I laughed at her method of poking fun at herself when I was reading it….. but now I’m not laughing. She is TOTALLY. SPOT. ON.

These egg rolls were the easiest things to make ever. For it being the first time I’ve experimented with egg rolls, I didn’t know what to expect. I definitely could have stuffed these puppies with more chicken and cheese and probably dredged the chicken with more BBQ sauce. Some were a little sparse, making the egg roll dough itself very overpowering. The amount of slaw was perfect for me, whereas hubby requested “less vegetables please”. I can’t wait to see him try and show our children that vegetables aren’t gross. I have a feeling that will be my job.

I have already started contemplating my next egg roll adventure. I am thinking a southwestern one would be fantastic with corn and black beans inside and a bowl of salsa to dip them in. Of course, here I am adding vegetables….. what is wrong with me? Ha!

Ps, I did make these yesterday for dinner. I just had to rush out afterwards and didn’t get a chance to blog about them.

Tonight’s dinner should be up in a couple of hours. Don’t think I’m eating 2 dinners tonight, please.

Yikes.

One thought on “Barbecue Chicken Rolls

  1. Angie says:

    These look freaking amazing. I will have to try them soon!!! By the way “hubby requested “less vegetables please”. I can’t wait to see him try and show our children that vegetables aren’t gross. I have a feeling that will be my job” made me LOL.

    I’m going to do a blog like Julie and Julia, but only I’ll be cooking all of your recipes from your blog, in my blog. Lol! Seriously, you have yet to make something that didn’t instantly make me hungry. Feel free to have me over for these anytime.

    Haha :D

Leave a Reply

