Tex-Mex Pork Chops

Tonight for dinner we made Tex-Mex Pork Chops.

I am always a little hesitant before making the pork, because it’s really touch and go on whether or not I’ll like it. I’m always that way with pork… but I continue to find recipes that feature the meat as the main ingredient.

Will I ever learn?

In this dish, the pork was sauteed in some EVOO and I sprinkled them with salt and pepper before putting them in the pan. After about 3 minutes on each side, I added them to the salsa mixture and simmered it all for about 10 minutes.

The result was tender pork, spicy salsa and a touch of cheddar cheese on the plate for some added texture.

I paired this with a HUGE salad because I was kind of bad with my carbs today.

I tried to make up by having a leafy salad with a lot of veggies and then opted for water over diet Coke.

I definitely recommend this! It’s fast, easy and healthy… what’s not to love!?

2 thoughts on “Tex-Mex Pork Chops

  1. Jeanette Boria says:

    Looks good.

  2. jayarebee says:

    YUM. I love anything with a tex-mex flare to it! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

