Slow Cooker Mexican Pulled Pork Tacos

I’ve said it before, but I will keep repeating myself until I feel completely satisfied.

I LOVE MY SLOW COOKER

Seriously, I just love it. I mean there are other appliances that have my love and adoration, but my slow cooker is just the cutest little guy ever.

Today, it cooked me a delicious spicy pork loin that I then tore to smithereens. From that, I made uber yummy pulled pork tacos.

What a friend.

Slow Cooker Mexican Pulled Pork Tacos

I posted the source in case you wanted to make it yourself, which I highly recommend doing. The only thing I altered was I whipped up some white rice to go with it, and a can of pinto beans.

This recipe will be GREAT when I am craving Qdoba and don’t want to go drop my paycheck on dinner. I mean seriously. I definitely miss when my hubs worked there and I got free Qdoba every day. My waistline is probably really happy that’s over. But now I have makeshift Qdoba, so my pants better watch out.

But for it to be true knockoff Qdoba, I have to find that queso recipe. Crap.

5 thoughts on “Slow Cooker Mexican Pulled Pork Tacos

  1. Mmm I looove the looks of your burrito :)

    Next time I’m adding rice and corn!

  2. mmm mm mmmmm!!! this recipe looks delicious. must try!!!

  3. Looks really good! The corn, pinto beans, and green peppers are great additions. :)

  4. Sebastian says:

    Looks nice, btw, a nice addition would be to add mexican rice instead of white rice, mexican rice is cooked with red tomatoes, onions a bit of garlic, some peas, and carrots, that pork looks alot like a mexican dish made in the region of yucatan, the name of the dish is cochinita pibil, and it tastes great with corn tortillas, some smashed pinto beans, and a salsa made with vinegar sliced onlions some herbs and habenero pepper

Leave a Reply

